Happiness and Peace

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.  John 14:27

I woke up this morning just as I would any other morning, which in itself is a small miracle.  I got Inara ready for school and walked her out to the bus.  I sat quietly in the backyard and I watched the chickens forage, determine pecking order, and explore as only chickens do.  I read today’s reading in Jesus Calling and only then did I realize the date.  I knew it was coming, but to not realize that was here is totally different.

 

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry,whether living in plenty or in want.  Philippians 4:12

 

I sat and reflected.  I enjoyed the cool morning, the quiet start to the day.  I learned that hummingbirds make a chirping noise.  I was amazed to see how much change can happen in such a short time.

 

plans to give you hope and a future.  Jeremiah 29:11

 

I finally feel hope and peace, and not just an empty dull ache.  It’s still not, nor do I ever expect or want it to be, all butterflies and rainbows, but for now, there is peace and there is hope, and I know the Lord has plans for me.

 

 

Happy 6th Birthday Toby.  Mommy loves and misses you every day.

 

2 thoughts on “Happiness and Peace

  1. The Lord never gives us more than we can handle. You can rest in that. I praise God with you for His precious care for us His children. Some one asked me the other day how many grandchildren I had. I said one and then I added I have several in heaven.
    Love you.

Leave a Reply

