Real

My head is swimming this morning, full of love and hope and greif and hurt.

 

““Neither this man nor his parents sinned,” said Jesus, “but this happened so that the works of God might be displayed in him.” (John 9:3)

 

God is good, always, even though things may cause us pain, God has a plan for us, for our lives.  That plan may not be full of unicorns and sparkles and butterflys, it may instead be full of hurt, and sorrow, and hardships.  But the plan is there and in the end, it will be glory back to Him.

 

1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me,
because the LORD has anointed me
to preach good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
and release from darkness for the prisoners,
2 to proclaim the year of the LORD’s favor
and the day of vengeance of our God,
to comfort all who mourn,
3 and provide for those who grieve in Zion—
to bestow on them a crown of beauty
instead of ashes,
the oil of gladness
instead of mourning,
and a garment of praise
instead of a spirit of despair.
They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the LORD
for the display of his splendor.” (Isaiah 61:1-3)

 

Seporating ourselves from the pain by using sterile terms and medical speach will not protect us from the pain or heal the hurt inside.  There is only one who is the Great Physician, and only one who can provide the peace that surpasses all understanding.

 

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11)

 

I will place my trust in Him, because I know even when the world comes crashing down and brings me to my knees, it is there, on my knees, where I will find the stregth to stand and take another step.  It is there, on my knees, where I will meet the one who will turn my sorrow to gladness.  It is there, on my knees, where I will find hope and a future.  Because there is a reason the world brought me to my knees – if I am left standing I am able to walk away, and it means I wasn’t on my knees to start with.

“The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge,
my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.” (Psalm 18:2)

2 thoughts on “Real

  1. sounds like another step in healing.
    thanks for the message of hope in dispair and Gods unabiding love if we but obey and follow the plan he has for each of us.

  2. What a beautiful testimony you have for a loving, caring and compassionate God who said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” “I am with you until the end of the age.” “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.”

Leave a Reply

