The things kids say

In an effort to look on the bright side and ignore the frustrations currently invloved in raising my daughter, I thought I’d share some of the funny things she has said to me lately…

 

The other day she was holding a toy much like this one:

 

Which, in case you can’t tell, is a plush hedgehog. Β The following conversation ensues:

 

Inara: Moma is this a pinechuck?

Me: No, that’s a hedgehog.

Inara: What’s a hemgehog?

Me: That that you’re holding is a hedghog.

Inara: Is this a pinechuck?

Me: Not, it’s not a porcupine, it’s a hedgehog.

Inara: oh…

 

 

 

Two days ago Inara walks out into the living room and announces:

Inara: I want a Mr. Potato for Christmas.

Me: You want a potato for Christmas?

Inara: Yeah, a Mr. Potato, with all the stuff in his butt.

 

 

 

Oh, the joys of kids – I guess I need to go find a Mr. Potatoe Head toy now lol

One thought on “The things kids say

Leave a Reply

