What I Wore Wednesday

Let me start by saying two things:

1) I wasn’t great about taking a picture every day, but I did go back, put clothes back on, and take a picture of each outfit – however, some of the details could be off because of this, but the general idea is still there.

2) I own neither a full length mirror or a try-pod, so in order to get a picture each day, either Chris has to take it for me, or I have to stand on Inara’s tooth brushing chair in the bathroom (with the bad lighting) and take a self-portrait in the mirror (which is always dirty), so, yeah. :-p

Also, some things you may notice:

I wear earrings daily – even days when I’m in yoga pants and tank tops, but I don’t always remember to put on my glasses or wedding ring. Β I’m just cool that way :-p

I rarely wear flip-flops – seriously, I think I may be one of the only people I know in San Antonio who doesn’t. Β Same goes for shorts, only less so, I’ll wear shorts once or twice a week on days I’m mostly staying home and doing work around the house, if I’m leaving the house and don’t want pants I’m more apt to toss on a skirt instead.

Let’s get the party started:

Wed 7/20

Shirt: Target

Jaens: JC Penny

Shoes: Target

Earrings: Firefly Skys

Pearl necklace: A gift from Chris on my first Mother’s Day

Thurs 7/21

Date Night to Harry Potter and Coco’s

Day outfit

Shirt: JC Penny

Jeans: JC Penny

Shoes: Payless

Earrings: Annie Camille Studio

Date Outift

Dress: Made by me

Shoes: Target

Earrings: Annie Camille Studio

Necklace: Firefly Skys

Cardigan: Target

Fri 7/22

Playdate with ABF at the Texas transportation Museum

Shirt: Layne Bryant

Jeans: JC Penny

Shoes: Toms

Earrings: Joint project between me and Annie – I bought the flowers, she put ’em on the studs. (I have a couple paris like this!)

Hair Pin: Made by me with vintage lace and button from my stash of things from Chris’ Grandma.

Sat 7/23

Inara’s Birthday

I bacially wore the same thing I wore on Thursday, but with different shoes

Shoes: Crocs

Sun 7/24

Shirt and Shorts: JC Penny

Flip Flops: Old Navy

Earrings: Made by me

Mon 7/25

Shirt: Target

Skirt: Old Navy

Shoes: Old Navy

Earrings: Street vender in Santa Fe, NM

Tues 7/26

Shirt: Target

Jeans: JC Penny

Shoes: Crocs

Earrings & Necklace: Annie Camille Studio

Linking up:

pleated poppy

2 thoughts on “What I Wore Wednesday

  1. All your tops are so cute, but I especially like your date night outfit–the whole thing, dress, fancy shoes and cardigan. Just perfect for a special San Antonio evening.

Leave a Reply

