Hope

I’ve recently heard a lot about the book Jesus Calling by Sarah Young, and I’m starting to know why.  I won a copy of it at our MOPS retreat two weeks ago, and I’ve been trying to read it each morning before my day gets started as a part (or all) of quiet time.  I’m loving it, it really does have an amazing way of saying exactly what you need to hear when you need to hear it!

 

This is today’s entry:

 

Hope is a golden cord connecting you to heaven.  This cord helps you hold you head up high, even when multiple trials are buffeting you.  I never leave your side, and I never let go of your head.  But without the cord of hope, your head may slump and your feet may shuffle as you journey uphill with Me.  Hope lifts your perspective from your weary feet to the glorious view you can see from the high road.  You are reminded that the road we’re traveling together is ultimately a highway to heaven.  When you consider this radiant destination, the roughness or smoothness of the road ahead becomes much less significant.  I am training you to hold in your heart a dual focus: My continue Presence and the hope of heaven.

 

I needed this today, THANK YOU GOD!

2 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

