July Menu Plan

This month I’m trying something a little different with my menu.  I’m trying to have one main cooking/prep day (it may spread into two depending on how much attention Inara demands that day) which will allow me to simply thaw, heat and eat, or thaw and grill or put in the crock-pot there by cutting drastically the amount of prep-work that goes into a days meals.  I also spent most of today, and will finish tomorrow, baking lots of breakfast muffins, scones, as well as breads to go with our other meals which will make those items that much easier to handle as well.

 

For my menu, most of my recipes are either from A Year of Slow Cooking (seriously, LOVE this blog and use it ALL-THE-TIME) or Don’t Panic More Dinner’s in the Freezer, which is a cookbook I got two years ago at MOPS convention along with it’s predecessor Don’t Panic Dinner’s in the Freezer, neither of which I’ve used much at all over the past year or year and a half, so I got them out and flipped through them to see if I could find some new ideas.  Of course this is just a basic plan, I’m sure there will still be nights where we end up going out to eat, or we make last minute plans to join friends etc.  Also, our anniversary is on the 10, Inara’s Birthday the 23rd and her party the 20th, and I’m not sure what those days look like yet, but I wanted to have a menu plan just in case!

 

Hope this gives you some ideas!

Leave a Reply

