Summer’s end

It’s the middle of September, school has started, and the temperatures are (supposedly) dropping.  Fall (and Christmas) decor has hit the store shelves, and pumpkin recipes are popping up on some of my favorite sites.  All these things (plus the fact that Chris has started pulling the blanket up on the bed during the night) tell me that fall is here, and summer has come to a close.  Time to take inventory of our summer list.

We didn’t get to a lot of things on the list, but managed to cross off about half, which for a first year, hot summer, and exhausted momma sounds good to me.  I enjoyed having the list on days where I just needed something to do, as well as for reminders of some of the big things we wanted to accomplish as well.  I may make another list for the fall/holiday season and see what comes of it.

I’ll try and get some posts up of some more of the activities, but, I wouldn’t hold your breath lol!

Leave a Reply

