Menu

Ha ha, lost but not forgotten.  I haven’t posted our weekly menus on here in months, and months, but never fear – I have still been planning (mostly).

With the exhaustion I’ve been having with this pregnancy, and the fact that on days where I have the car and have to go get Chris from work makes making dinner a challenge, I’ve rekindled my love affair with my slow cooker!  To add to this insane fascination I have, I recently discovered (although a friend had mentioned it to me months ago) this blog: A Year of Slow Cooking! Now I really am in love!

So, this week our menu includes the following (don’t have assigned nights, just kinda going with the flow)

Slow Cooker Asian Shredded Beef Recipe

Slow Cooker 20 to 40 Clove Garlic Chicken

and a bits ‘n’ nibbles night.  This idea came to me after our end of year get together for MOPS last week.  Chris asked what we had eaten and it basically amounted to several different hour d’oeuvres.  Chris kind of pouted and said that sounded both fun and yummy and asked why we never did anything like that at home for dinner.  So this week we will be.  I’ll be making Caprasi Bruschetta, Across the Border Tequila Shrimp, Deviled Eggs, an olive & veggie tray, Creamy Chicken Cups, and Brown Sugar Smokies.  Hopefully we’ll have friends over this night to help eat it all!

We’re going out of town over the weekend to see cousins in Odessa, so I don’t have to cook much this week (yay!) and can enjoy some fun.

Leave a Reply

