Clever and cute idea

In case you haven’t guessed by now, I’m all for things in my life that help me get my act together – especially in the way of holidays or other large events. So, to go along with Simple Mom’s weekly posts I found this clever idea this morning.

It’s a daily task list. I found the idea over on Store & Style and it gives instructions on how to make your own, as well as other simple variations on the idea. The idea is too great and design too cute for me to keep it to myself, so I hope some of you can also put it to good use. 🙂
While I’m at it, I thought I’d offer up some cute and helpful ideas and links.
The shipping date guidelines from USPS. Several charts for shipping deadlines for domestic, military, and international destinations. I know I’m not the only one out there who always rushes to the post office last minute hoping that the packages gets there in time. Now you can add these dates to your calendar for the month and know that your gifts will reach their recipients before the big day.
Also, a friend on Facebook shared this link yesterday, and I really liked some of the ideas. It’s a month worth of ideas to share some precious time with your little ones.
If your looking for kids crafts, holiday gift ideas or other things, I’m also recommending one of my FAVORITE sites One Pretty Thing. They post daily groupings of all kinds of great things, DIY ideas, kids holiday crafts, food gifts, knit or crochet ideas, and much much more.
Well, I hope that this helps at least one of you. Only 23 days till Jesus’ Birthday 🙂
Leave a Reply

