5 weeks!

It’s not just creeping anymore, it’s running at us full speed – that’s right – Christmas! 5 short weeks till Jesus’ birthday, and I don’t know about anyone else, but after feeling so on track for a long time, I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed with how much I still have left to get done all of a sudden. I have lots of gifts I still need to make (almost all of ours this year are homemade) and because they need to ship I have a deadline sooner than some others.

This week Simple Mom’s task is to address holiday cards, or, buy and address them if you haven’t purchased them already. Luckily I’ve got all mine – I buy them when they all go on clearance 50% – 75% off after the holidays – but I do need to find them in our holiday storage tubs in the garage.
In the days and weeks to come, I’ll be posting sneak peaks over on my crafting blog of what I’m up to with the gifts I’m working on. Obviously I won’t be doing into too much detail before Christmas so as to prevent ruining surprises, but I will put up enough to get you guessing :-).
OK, back to my sewing machine, lots of work to do. πŸ™‚
One thought on “5 weeks!

  1. Go Courtney, Go! :)Can I tell you how glad I am that I have Asher as an excuse this year to push Christmas cards into New Years cards. Oh and on a random side note, I think I finally threw away a Christmas card that was addressed to you guys that was never sent back in… '06 or '07 (yeah, a looong time ago)

Leave a Reply

