Oct 15

I talked about it on 9/11, because that was his day, but I’m going to talk about it again.

Did you know that October 15th is Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. I didn’t until very late last night, which is why this post didn’t make it till today. It makes sense to me, in this month meant to raise hope and awareness for other women’s health issues, that they would set aside the mid point for a subtle reminder that there is another issue that directly effects a higher percentage of women than breast cancer.*
I’m not going to spend a lot of time here today, because I’ve already done it – and I’m not ready to put our whole story out there yet, but I also know that day will come. I’m also not going to say too much in general – because yet again, someone else already said it, and did a better job than I would, so instead, I’ll just encourage you to go over and read July’s post at Joy’s Hope – her words are perfect, and so is her point.
Leave a Reply

