MOPS

For those of you who don’t know what MOPS is, it stands for Mothers of Preschoolers and is an international organization helping to equip and empower moms with Christian based principles to help meet the demands of our lives and our work no matter our situation or location.

This past year was the first year I joined MOPS at our church, despite friends trying to get me there the year before. I really enjoyed meeting ladies, the fellowship, and the interesting topics covered each month by the speakers. It was lots of fun, a new craft each month, new people, and of course, food. 🙂 My only problem was that it was only monthly, so it was somewhat difficult to cultivate friendships.

That won’t be a problem this year though – I’ve been asked to join our MOPS steering team (the leadership team) as the Creative Activities Coordinator. I say that with about as much nervous excitement as anything else in life that wasn’t marriage, moving, or kids.

I’ve known for a couple weeks now, but I waited till it was official, to say anything. Last night, I met with Jenny – the old CAC, and Sarah – the new overall MOPS coordinator for our church and got the ropes explained to me.

So now my friends, and new adventure in our house begins… looking forward to the coming year(s) and fun I’ll be having with many of you.

3 thoughts on “MOPS

  1. I saw your comment on Simple Mom and I just had to share. I LOVE MOPS! Our group in Knoxville meets twice a month to accommodate working and stay at home moms (one morning meeting and one evening one). Next year will be my second year on leadership and I have loved it! If you have any good speaker ideas let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

