*poke*… It’s dead Jim (I’m not dead yet, in fact I’m feeling better)

Oh my, oh my, oh my waistline.
In case you hadn’t noticed, I kinda stopped updating about my healthier lifestyle and weight loss progress. Mostly because I stopped having progress. Which is due, by in large, to lack of effort, motivation, and accountability.

Today I went to the gym. After spending 30 minutes on the elliptical, I went over to log my time to relize that it was the first time I’d been to the gym since 3/2. The only reason I was there was because Chris almost threw me bodily from the house telling me to go to the gym after I complained all day that I had long ago run out of steem and didn’t know how to get back on track, and also basically begging him for a Wii and Wii fit. :-p

When I got home he told me I was now going to the gym every day. To which I replyed if I’m going to the gym, then you’re going to eat better, and I’m taking over your food. Then went and spent a pretty penny on healthy food (fresh fruits and veggies, and some salmon because Yummy!) and some other things to help us get onto a healthier diet. Before going to the store, I went to the library and looked through some of the diet books for meal planning ideas, and that helped jump start my brain into remembering what a good balanced diet should look like.

So, tomorrow it starts. I’ve already planned out both mine and Chris’ meals up to the point of dinner, and portioned and preped everything but my half sandwhich for lunch tomorrow.

This is where my weigh in data goes:
Started: 218 lbs
1/12/09 – 217 lbs (-1)
1/21/09 – 215.5 (-1.5, -2.5 total)
1/28/09 – 212 (-3.5, -6 total)
2/11/09 – 209.5 (-2.5, -8.5 total)
3/2/09 – 210.5 (+1, -7.5 total)
3/9/09 – 207.6 (-2.9, -10.4 total)
3/17/09 – 204.6 (-3, -13.4 total)
3/23/09 – 202.8 (-1.8, -15.2 total)
3/30/09 – 205.2 (+2.4, -12.8 total)
4/5/09 – 206 (+0.8, -12 total)
4/16/09 – 204 (-2, -14 total)
5/11/09 – 203.4 (-.6, -14.6 total)
5/19/09 – 203.4 (+/- o, -14.6 total)

So, on the good side, I’ve managed to basically keep off everything I’d already lost, but I sure haven’t lost anymore.

So, this is where my plea for support and accountability comes in. I had (up until about a month and a half ago) a community of about 5 other moms online that helped support one another in our goals of weight loss and healither lifestyle. However, the message boards seem to have gone DEAD, no one but me has posted in more than a month. I really need daily support, and I’ve come to realize that, and also to realize that I need more than just Chris in the form of daily support. I need a place to publicily (even if it’s just limited access by the few members type of public) post my food consumption, exersize and such for the day. A place to commiserate and celebrate all the small and large stuff. So, I was wondering if there was anyone else out there that would like to join me, please let me know if the next couple of days, and I’ll figure out the best and eaisiest way for us to have a place to come together and do that.

Thats all for now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

