I should feel more excited than I do…

Just to give the following statement a bit of history, let me first tell you the following: I have joined weight watchers 4 times in my life, the first literally I was in middle school. I’ve also tried slim fast as well as “just eating healthy” or trying to do WW without officially paying for it many times. With that in mind, let me tell you this… Officially with today’s weigh in, I have managed to lose 15 pounds for the first time ever. For that mater this is the first time I have managed to lose more than about 10 pounds. And I’ve done it faster than I think I ever have before as well. Another 6 pounds and I will have lost 10% of my original starting weight.

Yet, given this perspective in the time space continuum, I don’t really feel excited and I can’t tell why exactly. Several possibilities are running through my head, but I don’t know if any of them is 100% accurate, or if it’s them as a conglomeration that seem to be the thing. Here are some of my thoughts:
*I wanted to be under 200 and on my way to 190 3 weeks ago
*I still have 42.8 pounds to go to reach my interim goal
*I don’t feel like I’m eating healthier or getting into shape

I know I should be excited to have finally gotten this far for the first time ever, let along in general, but I just don’t feel it.

Starting weight: 218
Current weight: 202.8
This week’s loss/gain: -1.8 (-15.2 total)
Goal Weight: 160

Leave a Reply

