Christmas fun

Inspired by our friends the Rowland’s blog post about their 1 year old helping in the tradition of making sugar cookies, and being spurred on by my craving to make sugar cookies, I decided to have Inara help me yesturday when I made homemade from scratch rolled sugar cookies.

Having never had the option of helping in the kitchen before, Inara had no idea what was going on. I showed her how to press on the cookie cutter, but she really just wanted to pick the dough up and eat it. By the end of the first set of cut outs, she had eaten more than her fair share of dough, stuck a finger hole in most of the cookies, and was covered in flour. I’d say it was a successful first attempt. πŸ˜€




Leave a Reply

